RED LIPSTICK IS THE BEST THING EVER IN THE WHOLE WORLD.

On a lighter subject than my last post, I have discovered the best thing ever. Seriously.

I have discovered LIPSTICK, specifically RED LIPSTICK and the bad-assery that comes with it.

Until yesterday I didn’t wear lip colour. The only time lipstick graced my lips was for competitions when I was still a competitive dancer. It added to my already slathered on make-up to complete the semi-scary clown look that stage make-up always goes for. I wasn’t too friendly to the idea of any sort of lipstick after this. Lately though, I’ve felt as though my make-up routine was missing something. It was missing the oomph needed to transform my face from pretty to PRETTY BAD-ASS. (See what I did there?)

Image

Zineb and I rocking the rouge.

I was with my closest friend  Zineb (a red-lipstick veteran) yesterday and I found myself being pulled towards Sephora like a huge beauty blackhole. Sephora is a dangerous place for me. I am only four dollars away from their HIGHEST Beauty Insider level. Translate to: I spend too much money on make-up. I went inside on the search for something new and it came to me: I need lipstick!

The sales associate first brought my a glossy lipstick similar to my skin colour. It was cool but too familiar, too normal. She brought me a beautiful burgundy/plum colour. I loved it, very goth-lite. BUT THEN, she brought Sephora’s own brand lipstick in Pure Red and I fell in LOVE. I kept it on the rest of the day and I am wearing it today too.

What is it about red lipstick that’s so great? I don’t know. I feel sexy and rebellious and edgy. It’s a super-cool feeling. I just want to strut down the street like it’s a cat-walk. My already inflated ego has swollen to impossible proportions because I just love this damn lipstick.

If you haven’t tried red lipstick, DO IT NOW.

Image

Awkwardly trying to take a selfie on my macbook in a coffee bar.

One thought on “RED LIPSTICK IS THE BEST THING EVER IN THE WHOLE WORLD.

  1. Pingback: Red Lipstick… | KilaSiku Style

Leave a Reply

